Slow Cooker Meatballs

This is one of our go to meals, I wish I could take credit for this one but a good friend gave me this awhile back and I had to share, it’s just too good. Plus if I have it on my blog I can access the recipe easily…not that I’d forget in a hurry my kids always harass me for these.

P.s this recipe can be doubled easily for lots of left overs.

  • 500grm Beef Mince
  • Tsp Garlic (fresh, granules or minced)
  • Half tsp salt
  • 1 tsp pepper
  • Half cup bread crumbs
  • 1 Egg
  • Qtr cup milk
  • 2 Tbsps dry parmesan
  • Qtr cup chopped parsley (dry or fresh)
  • Mozzarella (chopped into cubes – to put in the middle of the meatballs)
  • Jar of Pasta Sauce

Put all ingredients in a bowl, mix well then roll into balls – big enough to fit the cheese inside, then reform ball around the cheese.

Cover bottom of slow cooker with half a jar of the sauce and lay meatballs on top, pour remaining sauce over top and cook for 4-6 hrs on low – it depends on the size of the meatballs, we do them fairly large and they take 6 hours.

Serve with long spaghetti, salad and crusty garlic bread – or just on their own are awesome too.

We make smaller ones sometimes and make or own ‘Subway’.

Enjoy

Mwah x

 

Leave a Reply

