Jam Drops

How good do these bad boys look ! I tell you what they smell amazing too. Miss 8 tells me they’re soooooo good. I nibbled the edge of one, afraid if I have one I’ll devour the lot. I’m not yet strong enough to stop at one. This recipe is quick and easy plus budget friendly.
I hope you all enjoy.

  • 2 Eggs
  • 2 Cups SR Flour
  • 3/4 Cup sugar (I used raw because I was out of caster)
  • Tsp Vanilla Essence
  • 125grm Butter
  • Strawberry Jam to fill
  1. Oven 180 Deg and line trays with baking paper ready
  2. Cream sugar and butter together using electric mixer
  3. Add eggs – one at a time and keep mixing then add Vanilla
  4. Add the flour and continue to mix
  5. Once mixed roll into balls (about a tablespoon) and using your finger push a hole in the centre, half way through the dough
  6. Fill with a little jam
  7. Bake for 12 minutes

These are fab for school snacks and keep for a good couple of days

Enjoy your week

Mwah xx

Leave a Reply

