Seperation Anxiety.such.fucking.fun

I don’t remember seperation anxiety hitting this early. Mayor David is 13 months and oh boy he is super clingy lately! We’ve always been close but the past few weeks I’ve  been finding the closeness. ..well, suffocating . I can’t even look like I’m about to move away or it’s world war 3. He leaps at me spider monkey style with his fat little red face bursting toward purple screaming like he’s broken a bone….crazy times in The Savvy Chumbawumba house lately.

I need some space! Fuuucckkk.

So I’m here compiling a list hopefully to help save you’re sanity…guessing if you’re reading you’re in the same boat, fuck I hope my boat sails soon!

1. Be patient…it will pass (shut up Alison) … but yes it will pass and hopefully your patience is better than mine.

2. Exercise! I joined a gym and exercise like mad. It gets rid of the frustration and the creche is the best break from each other. When baby screams for you..walk away. Make it a quick goodbye see you later (this also applies to you  working parents with daycare drop off…I’ve failed and drop off takes 15 minutes so take note!)

3. Forget housework cause you won’t get any done until he’s asleep.

4.( Or) Backpack baby. I use Ergobaby and I put him on my back. I get some stuff done and sometimes he falls asleep. Other times he flaps around and wants to escape so for that refer to No.3

5. Inform your neighbours you aren’t bashing the baby…he in fact is just a jerk.

6. Meditate on the fact that one day little jerk will be a smelly teenager who won’t want you (will need you but not want you ) so enjoy this time of suffocation.

I’d love to hear your tips 

SavvyChumbawumba

Peace mwah

X

Leave a Reply

