Roast Veg Soup

The past few months have been a big huge sleep deprived pain in my ass!

With 3 kids one is always bloody sick and at the moment we’re running on a measley few hours sleep after the third night of coughs and screams and grizzles. 

I have 2 friends who’ve had babies in the past 3 months and I’m pretty sure by the time I get to visit again they’ll be adults and not want their little faces squeazed anymore. 

Today I’m trying to mend my baby … well really get any kind of food into him since he’s crying bloody murder everytime a spoon waves near his face. My kid is a fatty and this is just plain bizarre! He loves a thick soup so here we are making roast veg soup…I’m getting high off the intense garlic smell. My kitchen smells amazing. 

This recipe is so easy and cheap to make! 

I used 

Half pumpkin

3 potatos

2 carrots

1 onion

3 garlic cloves 

Half sweet potato

Generous sprinkle of Nostimi 

2 tbsp olive oil

Peel, chop and throw in a roasting pan. Roast for 1 and a half hours on 180 deg. 

When done blend with a stick blender or in a processor whatever is easier adding boiling water (with or without vegie stock it’s up to you)

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

